Entries for this giveaway are now closed.
You can still enter our active giveaways
.

Review and Giveaway: Lifestyle Crafts Genius Platform System

When I first heard about the Genius Die Cutting Platform System from Lifestyle Crafts, I thought “Why hasn’t someone done this sooner?!” This amazing system of plates for manual die cutting machines is magnetic, so all your metal dies stay in place when your cutting, no more slipping! How cool is that? The system comes with a magnetic base and two top plates, one for thinner dies and another for thicker dies and embossing folders. The platforms work in most major die cutting systems like the Epic 6, Evolution, Vagabond, Bigshot, Fiskars Fuse and Cuttlebug.

Review and Giveaway: Lifestyle Crafts Genius Platform System

I tried the plates in my Epic 6 and it worked like a charm, the dies and paper stayed right where I’d put them. I also tried it in my Cuttlebug and at first it was a tight fit but it did work. I’ve since found out that the newer style of Cuttlebug works much better, I have the older style. I think this system is the perfect solution for using those stamps where the company has co-ordinating dies and stamps, it can be hard to line those up perfectly but this system would certainly help solve the problem of the die slipping away from the stamped image. In addition to the plates you also get a fantastic bonus set of 10 nesting dies, I used those for my cute doggie card.

 Review and Giveaway: Lifestyle Crafts Genius Platform System

In this picture I’m holding the bottom magnetic plate completely upright and you can see the dies are holding on. The top (which is also holding a piece of cardstock in place) and bottom dies are from Lifestyle Crafts, the middle is from Spellbinders and those dies worked great with this system too. For more info on this system, click here to visit Lifestyle Crafts.

 

And now I image you’re dying to try out the Genius Platform System for yourself, right? Well, the generous folks at Lifestyle Crafts has send me one to giveaway to a lucky Craft Gossip reader!! Leave a comment on this post to be entered to win. Giveaway runs from 5/28/13 – 6/2/13, one comment per person, open to US residents only please.

**GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED**

Good Luck

-Heather

By Heather Holbrook

Have you entered all our giveaways?




Comments

74 Comments so far

  1. Cath T on May 28, 2013 6:42 am

    Sounds like a terrific system. I’d love to try it.

  2. Carrie on May 28, 2013 8:16 am

    Wow! That is awesome, I have struggled with dies slipping and having to use tape etc. This would make it so easy!

  3. Patty on May 28, 2013 4:57 pm

    I am always looking for new craft products. This one sounds perfect for me.

  4. sharla ozias on May 28, 2013 5:10 pm

    That would work soooo much better than dotto on a piece of paper, then post its on the dieand cardstock!

  5. terriavidreader on May 28, 2013 7:49 pm

    sounds good – and I’ve never heard of this before. So put me in for a chance to win it and try it out! Thanks

  6. Megan Karetny on May 29, 2013 4:26 am

    I would absolutely love to try this! Thanks for the chance :)

  7. Shari Harniss on May 29, 2013 4:46 am

    Love to try this!

  8. Mary Mac on May 29, 2013 7:22 am

    I would love to try a new diecut system

  9. Katy Lunsford on May 29, 2013 8:48 am

    This sounds awesome. Would love to win!

  10. Linda Gottschalk on May 29, 2013 9:44 am

    Sounds like such a time saver no messing with tape etc.

  11. Zina on May 29, 2013 12:52 pm

    I would love to have this gift. I am disabled and can not afford them; I have to hand cut every piece of paper I want on my craft. Any way it would be nice to win something I could use.
    Thanks

  12. Crystal Arcand (3Stairs) on May 29, 2013 2:50 pm

    Yes, please!

  13. Erica Fields on May 29, 2013 4:02 pm

    I love Lifetyle Crafts dies and embossing folders and own several, along with Spellbinders products and Fiskars. I use my Cuttlebug for all of them and would love to win this new product giveaway.
    Thanks for the opportunity.

  14. Sheila on May 29, 2013 4:50 pm

    Awesome idea. Would love to win this!

  15. Carmen Lucero on May 29, 2013 6:10 pm

    This platform system would solve the problem of the die slipping from the stamped image. What a fab giveaway. Thanks for the chance!!

    Hugs,

    Carmen L

  16. Dinonut on May 29, 2013 6:45 pm

    Sounds wonderful! I’d love to try it.

  17. Giveaway Reminder: Genius Platform System from Lifestyle Crafts | Stamping | CraftGossip.com on May 30, 2013 5:07 am

    [...] We’re currently giving away a Genius Platform System from Lifestyle Crafts. These cool magnetic plates work in all major manual die cutting systems and keep your metal dies from slipping. Click here to read my review and leave a comment there to be entered to win. [...]

  18. Candace on May 30, 2013 6:04 am

    Impressive! How did I miss this on the market? Thanks for sharing. This would be very helpful.

  19. Debbie W on May 30, 2013 6:11 am

    This is just what I’ve been needing. I love to die cut things and my die always slips from under the paper.

  20. SA Wills on May 30, 2013 6:19 am

    I have wanted one of these for a very long time…I have the hardest time cutting out my stamped images that come with matching dies…they are never straight! Thanks so much for the opportunity to win!

  21. Mary Rok on May 30, 2013 6:20 am

    This look like a great system and would love to try it.

  22. Phyllis on May 30, 2013 6:21 am

    I just love this! Would be awesome to have. Thank you for showing this I know it would help me. Thank you for the opportunity.

  23. Marilyn H on May 30, 2013 6:22 am

    I’ve been thinking about getting one of these systems for my BigShot. Would be cool to win it!

  24. E. Nadler on May 30, 2013 6:25 am

    What a unique idea. No more post its for me, if I win.

  25. Desire on May 30, 2013 6:26 am

    At long last a simple solution to an ongoing problem – I would love to try these.

  26. Cheryl L. on May 30, 2013 6:41 am

    G-R-E-A-T idea!! Maybe I’d do more diecutting if I had this set!! ?

  27. Jenn S. on May 30, 2013 6:49 am

    I have been hearing a lot about this system. Would love to give it a go!

  28. jacqueline koudry on May 30, 2013 6:54 am

    I would love to try this. Thanks for the chance.

  29. Cassie on May 30, 2013 7:00 am

    Wow!! Recently started using dies that match my stamps. This sounds perfect.

  30. leslie on May 30, 2013 7:17 am

    I loved your review and would love a chance to win this! Thanks!

  31. Cath T on May 30, 2013 8:22 am

    Sounds like a great system.

  32. Zina on May 30, 2013 8:27 am

    I am always wishing I could afford any kind of dye or dye cutting machine. As I am disabled and cannot afford either. I would love the chance to win so maybe my crafting would nicer. Thank You

  33. Donna R on May 30, 2013 8:29 am

    I would love to win this. I hate when the dies slip, especially if you’ve taken lots of time to color an image. Genius fo sure!

  34. Tammy R. on May 30, 2013 8:34 am

    Love this system, I would love to win this, since I use my dye cutting machine a lot.

  35. Julie on May 30, 2013 8:35 am

    Finally, someone thought of this. Pure genius!

  36. Tracey on May 30, 2013 9:17 am

    Would love!

  37. JoAnne Micon on May 30, 2013 9:22 am

    WOW!!!!I should be so lucky to win one..I have been eyeing this Genius tool..what an amazing idea….

  38. Theresa on May 30, 2013 9:24 am

    Magnetic!! Now that is a brilliant idea. Never need to worry about messing up. I want one!!!!

  39. Linda Fulghum on May 30, 2013 9:31 am

    This is a timesaver! Thanks for giving us a chance to win!

  40. Dee Fisher on May 30, 2013 9:36 am

    I would love to have these to use in my crafting. Thank for the giveaway.

  41. Elizabeth on May 30, 2013 9:44 am

    This will get me to use my dies more frequently without all the frustration of the work slipping

  42. Lacey Burd on May 30, 2013 9:59 am

    Thanks for the review! I’ve never heard of this before, but I will definitely be looking into it :)

  43. Neesey Gebalski on May 30, 2013 10:14 am

    Wow…..a DUH! Forehead slapping moment. This system sounds like a must. No more boo boos. Would love to win one. Thanx for a chance.

  44. Julie Bowman on May 30, 2013 11:18 am

    Looks really great. Think how much washi tape you would save!!!

  45. Claire C on May 30, 2013 11:28 am

    I would so love to win this prize of dies. I only have a couple and I know how much they improve the look to the finished item. What I wish though is that they would change their name, I receive emails and the heading usually has a name of a person followed by DIE, I always read it the wrong way!!!

  46. Joan on May 30, 2013 12:57 pm

    Looks like a great tool.

  47. Linda R. on May 30, 2013 2:03 pm

    You are right, it looks like we all would be dying to try out the Genius Platform System. I would love to be the winner! Thanks to the people at Lifestyle Crafts.

  48. Alla S on May 30, 2013 2:03 pm

    I have seen a demo video on this system and it worked beautifully. It would definitely solve my problems with cutting dies….thanks for the offer…

  49. Lori Morton on May 30, 2013 2:41 pm

    What a coooool idea! YES!!! I would love using this System!!! Wooohoooooo!!!! :)

  50. Sandy on May 30, 2013 4:49 pm

    Being new to the cardmaking craft, I’m just learning tips and tricks of the trade and the reviews on this system would definately help make things a lot easier. Would love to give it a whirl! Looks like a fantastic system!

  51. cece on May 30, 2013 5:37 pm

    Craft gossip and a giveaway – what could be better?

  52. samantha on May 30, 2013 6:23 pm

    I would love to have those and you are right why has no one thought of this….I really got into scrapbooking this year and I even went and got the big shot and i love it….So yes this would be awesome to add to my new collection of scrap items :)

  53. Alice on May 30, 2013 6:48 pm

    What a great name for these! Their on my wish list.

  54. Debbie Littlejohn on May 30, 2013 7:16 pm

    What a great idea. I’d love to try it. Thanks!

  55. Connie Buck on May 30, 2013 8:08 pm

    When the framleits and matching stamps set came out I was hoping someone would come out with something like this. There had to be a better way then all the painters tape. Thank You so much for giving me a chance to own this fantasic new tool.

  56. Laurie H. on May 30, 2013 10:35 pm

    I have wondered about this since it first came out but I wasn’t sure it would work with my Big Shot. I would be so excited if I won! Thanks for the opportunity.

  57. Nathalia O. on May 30, 2013 11:33 pm

    I love that the platform is magnetic! Genius! Thanks for the chance!

  58. Lorene Frischknecht on May 31, 2013 8:22 am

    This seems like a great thing, however, I would prefer seeing it “live” before making any judgement. Would love to try it, though! Thanks for the chance to enter the giveaway!

  59. betty on May 31, 2013 8:48 am

    This is such a great idea. I have never seen these before. I use die cuts a lot and this platform system would be awesome to own. Thank you!

  60. Carmen on May 31, 2013 11:05 am

    Sounds like a wonderful system – thanks for the chance to win

  61. ALOC on May 31, 2013 11:24 am

    I’ve seen this demonstrated and it looks like a wonderful tool… just not in my budget quite yet. It would be a great prize to win! Thank you.

  62. Patricia Hamilton on May 31, 2013 12:56 pm

    This looks like a great tool for my Sizzix Big Shot. Magnetic is the way to go!

  63. Barbara Leffeler on May 31, 2013 2:09 pm

    I’ve been looking for a product like this. I would love to win and try it.

  64. Bonnigene on May 31, 2013 2:14 pm

    I would love to try this! My craft room doesn’t have anything like it

  65. Nancy B on May 31, 2013 8:45 pm

    I would love to try this out!!! Thanks for a chance to win!

  66. Sandy Lewis on May 31, 2013 10:06 pm

    Wow – I’d sure like to try this! Thank you for the chance to win.

  67. Stephanie Brothers on May 31, 2013 11:00 pm

    This sounds like the solution that I have been looking for.

  68. Karen Propes on June 1, 2013 3:07 am

    I just love this, I’m like you wondering why someone didn’t think of this idea sooner. But now that its here, I hope I win it!!! Thanks for the chance to win.
    ncjeepster@aol.com

  69. BobsGal on June 1, 2013 4:12 am

    Would love to win these…. thanks for the opportunity to win…..!

  70. Leanne S on June 1, 2013 7:15 am

    Would love to own a die cutting machine.

  71. Kellie on June 1, 2013 11:50 am

    That’s my biggest pet peeve about using the little thin dies – they move around too much! Would love to try this!

  72. Tammy on June 2, 2013 6:54 pm

    What a great die casting machine to use at home. It would be excellent for making all kinds of crafts on your own. Would really like to try it out.

  73. Dennis Mullins Sr. on June 3, 2013 8:13 am

    I would love this it would make every thing a lot easier.

  74. Percy on June 20, 2013 7:25 pm

    Sorry I missed this giveaway but looks like a cool idea!

Name (required)

Email (required) - but not published

Website

Speak your mind, and then click submit comment





    Sponsors














Follow on Bloglovin

follow us in feedly